Rohr releases 24-man squad for Super Eagles’ games against Benin Republic, Lesotho



Head coach of the Super Eagles, Gernot Rohr, has released a 24-man squad for this month’s 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Benin Republic and Lesotho.

Captain Ahmed Musa, deputy captain William Ekong, goalkeeper Francis Uzoho, midfielder Wilfred Ndidi and forward Victor Osimhen all make the cut.

Seven players, including long-time goalkeeper Daniel Akpeyi, are on standby.

Nigeria are top of the Group E log with eight points.

They face the Squirrels in Porto Novo on Saturday, March 27, before playing Lesotho three days later at the Teslim Balogun Stadium in Lagos.

Full list

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho; John Noble; Maduka Okoye.

Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo, Leon Balogun, Chidozie Awaziem, William Ekong, Olaoluwa Aina, Jamilu Collins, Zaidu Sanusi, Tyronne Ebuehi.

Midfielders: Oghenekaro Etebo, Wilfred Ndidi, Abdullahi Shehu, Joseph Ayodele-Aribo, Oluwasemilogo Ajayi.

Forwards: Ahmed Musa, Alex Iwobi, Sadiq Umar, Samuel Chukwueze, Victor Osimhen, Kelechi Iheanacho, Samuel Kalu, Moses Simon.

Standby: Daniel Akpeyi, Henry Onyekuru, Peter Olayinka, Terem Moffi, Paul Onuachu, Michael Olise, Adekunle Adeleke.


#Rohr #releases #24man #squad #Super #Eagles #games #Benin #Republic #Lesotho

You can click here to verify this article from it’s original source /owner